Portable power stations with solar panels pair a rechargeable battery with a way to refill it from sunlight, but the right kit depends on what you need to run and how long you need to run it. I rank the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max with 220W panel as the best overall for its substantial 2048Wh capacity and useful balance of power and included solar. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is a strong alternative for buyers prioritizing a more manageable capacity class, while the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels suits larger backup needs. The main tradeoffs are battery capacity versus weight, panel area versus setup convenience, and buying a complete kit versus choosing components separately. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on matching a solar bundle to your devices and plans.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The 2048Wh EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max is the roundup’s best balance: its included 220W panel gives it a more substantial solar setup than the compact kits, without moving into the very large capacity class.
- The two-panel Jackery HomePower bundles are aimed at longer backup sessions: the HomePower 3600 Plus and HomePower 3000 pair large stations with 400W of listed panel capacity, but their size is a different proposition from grab-and-go models.
- Small kits make different compromises: the 111Wh and 155Wh MARBERO sets use 30W panels, while the 237Wh MARBERO and 300W EnginStar and ZeroKor kits include 60W panels; these are better matched to modest loads than household backup.
- Solar integration affects convenience, not just output: the BROWEY has a built-in panel, while most picks rely on foldable external panels that can be positioned in better sunlight but require setup and storage space.
- Brand alone does not determine the right capacity: Jackery appears across several capacity tiers, from the Explorer 300 to the HomePower 3600 Plus, so buyers should choose by device load, runtime, and portability rather than the name on the case.
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel, 2048Wh | ![]() | Best Overall for Fast, Flexible Backup | Battery capacity: 2,048Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Included solar panel: 220W bifacial | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Lightweight Starter Bundle | Battery capacity: 296Wh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | AC output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Expandable Whole-Home Backup | Battery capacity: 3,584Wh | AC output: 3,600W | Included solar panels: 2 × 200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Basic Outdoor Convenience | Maximum power station output: 300W | Battery capacity: Not specified | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for UPS-Ready Home Backup | Battery capacity: 3,072Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC output: 3,600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Integrated Solar Convenience | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4; 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity | AC output: 1600W, 3200W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2 × 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Solar Backup | Battery capacity: 2042Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC output: 2200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Small-Device Camping | Battery capacity: 237Wh / 64,000mAh | AC output: 300W rated, 375W peak; pure sine wave | Solar panel: 60W foldable | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station with Two 100W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best Overall for Balanced Solar Camping | Battery capacity: 1070Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 1500W; 3000W surge peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Lightweight Solar Starter | Capacity: 155Wh / 42,000mAh | Solar panel: 30W, 23% conversion efficiency, IP65 rated | Solar charging time: 6–7 hours | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Balanced Solar Bundle | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 111Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Lightweight Day Trips | Battery capacity: 111Wh (30,000mAh) | Battery type: Lithium-ion | Included solar panel: 30W folding panel | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact LFP Step-Up | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for High-Output Backup | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 2,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations with solar panel | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Included solar panel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl | 2,048Wh | — | LiFePO4 | 220W bifacial |
| EnginStar 300W Portable Power | 296Wh | 300W | Lithium-ion | 60W foldable monocrystalline |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | 3,584Wh | 3,600W | — | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | Not specified | — | — | 60W monocrystalline |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl | 3,072Wh | 3,600W | — | — |
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St | 1024Wh | 1600W, 3200W peak | LiFePO4; 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity | — |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | 2042Wh | 2200W | — | — |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Po | 237Wh / 64,000mAh | 300W rated, 375W peak; pure sine wave | — | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 1070Wh | 1500W; 3000W surge peak | LiFePO4 | — |
| MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power S | — | — | — | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | 1,070Wh | 1,500W | LFP | 200W |
| MARBERO 111Wh Portable Power S | 111Wh (30,000mAh) | 110V/60Hz, 80W (120W peak) | Lithium-ion | 30W folding panel |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 292Wh | — | — | 40W Jackery SolarSage Air |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | 2,000W | LiFePO4 | 200W bifacial portable panel |
More Details on Our Top Picks
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel, 2048Wh
The DELTA 3 Max balances meaningful home-backup capacity with a solar panel included in the bundle. Its 2,048Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2,400W listed output suit multiple household essentials better than the EnginStar 300W, while the 220W bifacial panel gives it a more substantial solar starting point than the 60W kits in this group. Fast AC charging, reaching 80% in about 1.13 hours, helps when sunlight is limited or a storm is approaching. I also favor its 10ms transfer time and app controls for buyers who want backup functions, not just campsite charging. The tradeoff is that its 220W panel is smaller than the Jackery bundles’ combined 400W, and the listed output is 2,400W; 3,400W X-Boost is mode-specific, not its standard output. Its weight is not provided, which complicates portability planning.
Pros:- 2,048Wh LiFePO4 capacity and 2,400W listed output support more than small-device charging
- Included 220W bifacial solar panel provides a stronger solar setup than the 60W bundles
- Reaches 80% charge in about 1.13 hours from supported fast charging
- 10ms transfer time and app controls add useful backup and monitoring features
Cons:- Included 220W panel has less combined rated output than the Jackery HomePower bundles’ two 200W panels
- 3,400W X-Boost is mode-specific; standard listed output is 2,400W
- Product data does not specify the station’s weight
Best for: Households seeking a mid-to-large LiFePO4 backup station with a bundled panel, fast AC recharge, and app monitoring
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing the fastest solar replenishment or a clearly documented carry weight; the Jackery HomePower bundles include 400W of panels, and this model’s weight is unspecified
- Battery capacity:2,048Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Included solar panel:220W bifacial
- Listed output:2,400W
- X-Boost output:3,400W, mode-specific
- AC charging:0–80% in about 1.13 hours
- Transfer time:10ms
- Dimensions:19.5 × 9.4 × 12 inches
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Max for capable, app-managed backup and fast AC charging, but pick a Jackery HomePower bundle if a larger included solar array matters more.”
EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel
For a first solar power station, the EnginStar 300W keeps the setup straightforward: a 296Wh battery, a 60W foldable panel, and three ways to recharge—solar, wall outlet, or a 12V car socket. At 6.5 pounds for the station, it is far easier to carry than the 59.5-pound Jackery HomePower 3000, though it is built for a very different job. Its 300W AC limit fits phones, laptops, cameras, and select small appliances, not the heavier loads the Jackery or EcoFlow can handle. Eight output ports and pure sine wave AC make sharing power across smaller devices practical. The compromise is limited reserve capacity and a modest solar input: this is a personal-device kit, not a household outage solution. The 12-month limited service warranty is also shorter than the five-year coverage listed for the larger stations.
Pros:- Lightweight 6.5-pound station pairs well with portable trips
- Included 60W foldable monocrystalline panel supports off-grid recharging
- Solar, wall, and 12V car charging provide flexibility between trips
- Eight output ports include pure sine wave AC and 18W USB-C
Cons:- 300W AC output rules out many high-power appliances
- 296Wh capacity and 60W panel limit reserve and solar replenishment speed
- 12-month limited service warranty is shorter than the five-year coverage listed for the EcoFlow and Jackery models
Best for: Campers, photographers, and first-time buyers who want a light kit for phones, laptops, cameras, and other modest loads
Not ideal for: Households needing to run high-wattage appliances or maintain power through a long outage; its 296Wh battery, 300W AC limit, and 60W panel are restrictive
- Battery capacity:296Wh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- AC output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W foldable monocrystalline
- Output ports:8
- Maximum charging speed:65W
- Station weight:6.5 lbs
- Battery cycle life:More than 1,000 charge cycles
- Warranty:12-month limited service
Our verdict“Pick the EnginStar for lightweight charging of personal electronics, not for appliance backup or extended off-grid power.”
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
The HomePower 3600 Plus is the capacity leader here: its 3,584Wh battery and 3,600W output give it more headroom for demanding backup loads than the HomePower 3000, while its two 200W panels provide a larger bundled solar array than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max’s single 220W panel. Expansion is its defining advantage, with capacity listed up to 21kWh per unit and parallel operation supporting 120V and 240V setups. That makes this a better fit for buyers building a backup system than for anyone seeking a grab-and-go station. At 77.2 pounds, the wheels and telescopic handle help with rolling, but lifting remains a challenge. Solar recharge is listed at four hours, though actual results depend on conditions. Panels may ship separately, so the full solar setup may not arrive at once.
Pros:- 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output provide more headroom than the HomePower 3000
- Two included 200W panels offer a 400W rated solar array
- Expandable capacity and parallel 120V/240V operation support larger backup plans
- Wheels and telescopic handle make rolling the heavy unit easier
Cons:- At 77.2 pounds, lifting and vehicle loading can be difficult
- Solar panels may ship separately from the station
- Large capacity and expansion features make it less suited to buyers seeking a compact, simple kit
Best for: Homeowners or RV users planning substantial backup capacity, larger loads, and a system that can expand over time
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a light, easily lifted station or a compact camping setup; it weighs 77.2 pounds before accounting for the solar panels
- Battery capacity:3,584Wh
- AC output:3,600W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- Parallel output:7,200W
- Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit; up to 43kWh with multiple units
- Charging time:Hybrid AC+DC: 2 hours; AC: 2.5 hours; solar: 4 hours
- Weight:77.2 lbs
- Ports:9
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3600 Plus if expandable capacity and larger-load backup outweigh the difficulty of moving a 77.2-pound station.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor 300W is a simple solar-and-station bundle for small electronics, with a useful extra: a built-in flashlight offering reading and SOS modes. Like the EnginStar, it includes a 60W panel and accepts AC, solar, or 12V car charging, so either can suit modest camp or roadside needs. ZeroKor’s listed output options include AC, DC, USB, and quick-charge USB, but the available product data omits battery capacity and runtime. That missing information makes it harder to predict how long it can power a device, especially compared with the EnginStar’s stated 296Wh battery. The 300W maximum also rules out larger appliances, and the panel junction box is not waterproof, so the solar hardware needs protection from wet conditions. I’d choose it for basic, occasional outdoor charging, not as a well-documented emergency reserve.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel and supports solar, AC, and 12V car recharging
- AC, DC, USB-A, and quick-charge USB outputs cover several small-device types
- Built-in flashlight includes reading and SOS modes
- Listed protections cover short circuit, overcurrent, overvoltage, overload, and overheating
Cons:- Battery capacity and runtime are not specified, making power planning difficult
- 300W maximum output excludes higher-wattage appliances
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof
Best for: Occasional campers and roadside kit builders who want a small-device power source with a flashlight and several charging options
Not ideal for: Buyers who need predictable runtime, appliance backup, or a solar panel setup suited to wet weather; battery capacity is unspecified and the junction box is not waterproof
- Maximum power station output:300W
- Battery capacity:Not specified
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Panel conversion efficiency:20.5%
- AC outlets:2, up to 300W maximum
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A maximum
- USB outputs:3 × 5V/3A maximum, plus quick-charge USB
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, compatible solar panel, or 12V car outlet
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for basic outdoor charging and its built-in light, but opt for the EnginStar if a stated battery capacity matters to your planning.”
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
The HomePower 3000 pairs a 3,072Wh LiFePO4 battery with 3,600W AC output and two 200W solar panels, making it a substantial backup bundle without reaching the HomePower 3600 Plus’s 3,584Wh capacity or expansion options. Its differentiator is the UL-certified UPS, with transfer time of 20ms or less for supported backup needs. Four AC outlets and two 100W USB-C ports also give buyers ways to power household equipment and modern laptops. Solar charging to 80% takes about nine hours with the included panels, so this setup is less compelling when quick solar recovery is the priority; the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max reaches 80% much faster from AC, though it has less capacity and only a 220W panel. At 59.5 pounds, the HomePower 3000 is still a heavy unit, and its station and panels may arrive separately.
Pros:- 3,072Wh LiFePO4 battery and 3,600W AC output support substantial backup loads
- UL-certified UPS transfer time is 20ms or less
- Two included 200W panels provide a 400W rated solar array
- Two 100W USB-C PD ports and four AC outlets support a range of devices
Cons:- Solar charging to 80% takes about nine hours with the included panels
- The 59.5-pound station is heavy to lift and transport
- Station and solar panels may ship separately
Best for: Households and RV owners who want high-output backup, UPS functionality, and a bundled 400W solar array
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a light station or quick solar replenishment; it weighs 59.5 pounds and the included panels take about nine hours to reach 80%
- Battery capacity:3,072Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC output:3,600W
- Surge output:7,200W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- Solar recharge time:About 9 hours to 80% with included panels
- UPS transfer time:20ms or less
- Weight:59.5 lbs
- Battery cycle life:4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3000 for high-output backup with UPS functionality, but favor the HomePower 3600 Plus if expandable capacity is your priority.”
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The BROWEY’s main distinction is that its 40W solar panel is built into the station, so there is no separate panel to pack for a short outing. That convenience comes with a real limit: 40W is a modest charging input for a 1024Wh battery, making the built-in panel better for topping up than quickly refilling the unit. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, by comparison, includes two 100W panels for substantially more solar collection, though they add separate gear to carry and set up.
With 1600W output, eight ports, and a LiFePO4 battery rated for 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity, the BROWEY suits varied small appliances and device charging. Its 26-pound weight and slow built-in solar replenishment make it less appealing for hikers or buyers relying on solar as their main power source.
Pros:- Built-in 40W solar panel with MPPT controller avoids carrying a separate panel for basic top-ups.
- 1024Wh LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity.
- 1600W pure sine wave output supports more demanding devices than compact 300W-class stations.
- Eight AC, DC, and USB-C ports include 100W USB-C PD.
Cons:- The 40W built-in panel is a limited source for replenishing a 1024Wh battery.
- At 26 pounds, it is cumbersome for longer walks or frequent carrying.
- Its 1600W output is lower than the 2200W Jackery Explorer 2000 v2.
Best for: Campers and RV travelers who want a roughly 1kWh station with solar built into the unit and enough output for several everyday devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need fast solar recharging or a lightweight pack; its built-in panel is only 40W and the station weighs 26 pounds.
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- AC output:1600W, 3200W peak
- Solar panel:Built-in 40W with MPPT controller
- Ports:8 AC, DC, and USB-C ports
- USB-C output:100W PD
- Charging time:80% in 3 hours with AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD simultaneously
- Weight:26 pounds
Our verdict“Choose the BROWEY if an integrated solar panel and broad device support matter more than fast solar charging or low carry weight.”
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2 × 200W Solar Panels
For buyers who want a larger reserve and a substantial included solar array, the 2042Wh capacity and two 200W panels make the Explorer 2000 v2 a stronger fit than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Its 2200W AC output also gives it more headroom for appliances, while the 20ms UPS switching can help keep supported equipment powered through a brief outage. The tradeoff is bulk: the listed weight is 66.8 pounds, and the product information also gives a conflicting 39.5-pound figure, so transport expectations are unclear.
Jackery lists six hours to charge from the included 400W solar array, but sunlight and setup affect real-world results. The panels may ship separately, which can complicate delivery and trip planning. This is better suited to a vehicle-based campsite or backup spot than portable use on foot; the BROWEY is much easier to carry, though its built-in solar is far less powerful.
Pros:- 2042Wh capacity and 2200W AC output provide more reserve and appliance headroom than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2.
- Includes two 200W solar panels for a 400W solar setup.
- 20ms UPS switching supports backup use for compatible equipment.
- LiFePO4 battery and a quiet charging mode listed at 30dB.
Cons:- Listed weight conflicts between 39.5 and 66.8 pounds, making portability hard to judge.
- The power station and panels may ship separately.
- At 66.8 pounds per the specifications, it is a poor choice for frequent carrying.
Best for: RV owners and households seeking a large-capacity station, included 400W of solar panels, and UPS-style backup switching.
Not ideal for: Campers who regularly carry gear by hand or buyers needing a predictable shipping and weight plan; the listed weight conflicts and panels may arrive separately.
- Battery capacity:2042Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC output:2200W
- Solar panels:2 × 200W
- AC ports:3
- USB-C output:100W PD
- UPS switching:20ms
- AC charging time:66 minutes to 80%
- Weight:66.8 pounds listed; description also states 39.5 pounds
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 2000 v2 for high-capacity, panel-included backup at a fixed location, not for lightweight travel.”
MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The M823 is a compact solar pairing for buyers whose power needs stay modest: its 237Wh battery, 300W AC output, and included 60W foldable panel fit phones, lights, and other small electronics better than appliances with heating elements. Compared with the MARBERO 155Wh model, it offers more battery capacity and a stronger 60W panel, making it the more useful of the two for a weekend of device charging. The tradeoff is still scale: a 300W limit rules out many higher-draw devices, and the listed runtime is only one hour without specifying the load.
Multiple USB, DC, and AC connections make it flexible for a small group, while pure sine wave output suits compatible sensitive electronics. The flashlight’s SOS and strobe modes add a practical emergency feature. I would skip it for extended backup or anyone expecting the included panel to rapidly recharge the station; its capacity and solar input are aimed at smaller loads.
Pros:- Includes a foldable 60W solar panel, twice the panel wattage of the MARBERO 155Wh bundle.
- 237Wh capacity offers more reserve than the 155Wh MARBERO option.
- Pure sine wave AC output and a mix of AC, USB-A, USB-C, and DC connections.
- Built-in flashlight provides flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes.
Cons:- 300W rated AC output excludes many appliances, especially heating devices.
- The listed one-hour runtime does not specify the load, limiting its usefulness as a planning figure.
- A 60W panel is modest for recharging the station quickly.
Best for: Car campers and travelers who need to recharge phones, cameras, lights, and other low-power gear from a compact station with a foldable panel.
Not ideal for: Buyers powering kettles, heaters, or other high-draw appliances, or anyone needing multi-day home backup from one charge.
- Battery capacity:237Wh / 64,000mAh
- AC output:300W rated, 375W peak; pure sine wave
- Solar panel:60W foldable
- Solar conversion rate:21.5–23.5%
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C output:18W PD
- USB-A ports:2 QC3.0 ports up to 18W each; 2 ports up to 15W each
- DC output:12–16.8V / 10A; 14A maximum
Our verdict“Choose the M823 for small-device camping when you want more capacity and solar input than the MARBERO 155Wh bundle provides.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station with Two 100W Solar Panels
The Explorer 1000 v2 lands in a useful middle ground: its 1070Wh battery and 1500W AC output offer much more than compact 237Wh stations, without the size and listed weight of the Explorer 2000 v2. Two included 100W panels make this a more practical solar package than the BROWEY’s built-in 40W panel, although the Jackery panels require separate setup and may ship apart from the station. Solar output still depends on direct, unobstructed sunlight, so the bundle is less compelling for shaded campsites.
Fast AC charging, app control, three AC outlets, and a 100W USB-C port make it adaptable for trips and emergency reserves. Its battery is listed for 4000 cycles to 70% capacity, a different threshold from the BROWEY’s 3000+ cycles to 80%, so those figures are not directly comparable. At 23.8 pounds, it is portable by vehicle but not a light backpacking choice.
Pros:- 1070Wh capacity and 1500W AC output provide more capability than compact MARBERO stations.
- Includes two foldable 100W solar panels for 200W total panel capacity.
- Fast AC charging is listed at one hour to 100%, with app-controlled charging.
- LiFePO4 battery is listed for 4000 cycles to 70% capacity.
Cons:- The station and solar panels may ship separately.
- Solar charging depends on direct, unobstructed sunlight.
- At 23.8 pounds, it is not suited to long-distance carrying.
Best for: Car campers and households wanting a balanced 1kWh-class station with included foldable panels, fast AC charging, and app controls.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or buyers camping in persistent shade; the station weighs 23.8 pounds, and its included panels perform best in direct sunlight.
- Battery capacity:1070Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:1500W; 3000W surge peak
- Solar panels:Two 100W foldable panels
- Charging time:1 hour to 100% with AC fast charging
- Battery lifespan:4000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port, 3 AC outlets
- Weight:23.8 pounds
- Noise level:30dB in overnight mode
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 for a well-balanced solar setup with meaningful capacity, strong output, and less bulk than the Explorer 2000 v2.”
MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
At 3.7 pounds, this MARBERO bundle is the easiest option here to carry from a car to a campsite, and its included 30W foldable panel keeps the setup self-contained. That portability comes at the cost of reserve: the 155Wh capacity is well below the M823’s 237Wh, while its 30W panel is half the M823 panel’s rated output. It makes more sense for topping up phones, small electronics, and lights than for running AC appliances for long stretches.
The two 100W AC outlets and mix of USB and DC connections provide useful flexibility, but outlet count should not be mistaken for high power capability. The listed solar charging time is 6–7 hours, so a full recharge can take much of a sunny day. For buyers prioritizing low weight and basic off-grid charging, this is a simpler entry point; for longer outings, the M823 gives more capacity and faster-rated panel input.
Pros:- The 3.7-pound station is much easier to carry than the larger BROWEY and Jackery models.
- Includes a 30W foldable solar panel and power converter.
- Multiple USB, DC, car, and AC outputs support a range of small devices.
- Built-in flashlight includes steady, SOS, and strobe modes.
Cons:- 155Wh capacity provides limited runtime for anything beyond small electronics.
- The 30W panel is modest, with listed solar charging taking 6–7 hours.
- Two 100W AC outlets do not make it suitable for higher-wattage appliances.
Best for: Minimalist car campers and emergency-kit buyers who want a very light station and panel for phones, lights, and other small devices.
Not ideal for: Travelers needing extended power, faster solar replenishment, or substantial AC appliance output; capacity is 155Wh and the panel is 30W.
- Capacity:155Wh / 42,000mAh
- Solar panel:30W, 23% conversion efficiency, IP65 rated
- Solar charging time:6–7 hours
- AC outlets:2 × 100W
- USB outputs:1 QC3.0 USB-A, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C
- Other outputs:3 DC outputs and 1 car port
- Weight:3.7 pounds
- Dimensions:8.14 × 3.77 × 7.08 inches
- Flashlight modes:Steady, SOS, and strobe
Our verdict“Pick this MARBERO bundle for lightweight charging of small devices, but choose the M823 if you need more battery reserve and panel capacity.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel
The 1,070Wh LFP battery and 1,500W AC output put this bundle in a useful middle ground: it can handle more than the small-device role of the MARBERO 111Wh, without moving up to the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s higher 2,000W output. The included 200W solar panel gives campers and outage planners a practical way to replenish the battery away from an outlet, while the 23.8-pound station remains portable for car-based trips. Its LFP chemistry is rated for over 4,000 charge cycles, and app controls let buyers select charging modes. The tradeoffs are that the two pieces ship separately and the advertised one-hour AC charge requires enabling emergency charging in the app; the default charge time is 1.7 hours. Choose it for flexible capacity, not the lightest carry.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LFP battery with a stated rating of over 4,000 charge cycles
- Included 200W solar panel supports off-grid recharging
- 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge peak accommodate a range of appliances
- App controls, multiple port types, and a five-year warranty
Cons:- Power station and solar panel ship separately
- One-hour AC charging requires enabling emergency charging in the app
- At 23.8 pounds, it is less suited to carrying long distances than the MARBERO 111Wh
Best for: Car campers and households seeking a mid-capacity solar bundle that can run several appliances and recharge phones or laptops.
Not ideal for: Backpackers who need very low carry weight, or buyers who want a higher-output station than 1,500W.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Weight:23.8 lbs
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C output:Up to 100W
- Charging time:1 hour with emergency charging enabled; 1.7 hours by default
Our verdict“Choose this Jackery for a capable, well-rounded solar bundle, but pick the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 if you need more AC output.”
MARBERO 111Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
At 2.3 pounds for the station and 1.8 pounds for its folding panel, this MARBERO bundle is the easiest of these four to carry for a day trip or keep ready for small-device backup. Its 30W solar panel gives the 111Wh battery a way to recharge off-grid, but this is a compact backup kit, not a small-appliance power source. The 80W AC limit rules out many higher-draw devices, while the Jackery Explorer 300 offers 300W rated output and a larger 292Wh battery for buyers who can accept a heavier station. MARBERO counters with a much lighter load and a panel that folds down for packing. Sun-dependent charging also means replenishment can take longer when conditions are poor. Pick it for phones, small electronics, and portability over runtime.
Pros:- Lightweight 2.3-pound power station and 1.8-pound folding solar panel
- 30W panel is included for off-grid charging
- USB-A, USB-C, AC, and DC outputs cover common small-device needs
- Protection against overcharge, overload, and short circuits
Cons:- 80W AC output does not support many higher-powered appliances
- 111Wh capacity limits runtime compared with the Jackery Explorer 300
- Solar charging speed depends on available sunlight
Best for: Day hikers, road trippers, and emergency-kit owners who want a lightweight solar option for phones and other small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to power appliances or run several devices for extended periods; its 111Wh capacity and 80W AC output are limiting.
- Battery capacity:111Wh (30,000mAh)
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Included solar panel:30W folding panel
- Solar conversion rate:21.5–23.5%
- AC output:110V/60Hz, 80W (120W peak)
- DC output:Up to 120W
- Ports:4 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 2 AC, 1 DC
- Power station weight:2.3 lbs
- Solar panel weight:1.8 lbs
Our verdict“Pick the MARBERO for a light, compact solar kit for small electronics, not for appliance backup or long runtimes.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
The 292Wh LiFePO4 battery gives this bundle more staying power than the MARBERO 111Wh, while its 300W rated output makes it a better match for modest AC devices. The included 40W solar panel supports off-grid charging, but the stated time to reach 80% is about 7.5 hours—so it suits gradual daytime replenishment better than a quick turnaround. Buyers who want to shorten that wait can use a compatible 100W panel, with a stated 2.8-hour charge time. The battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, a useful longevity point for regular trips. Compared with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, it is smaller in capacity and output but easier to fit into a modest camping setup. One specification caveat: the supplied information lists conflicting weights of 7.5 and 12.9 pounds.
Pros:- 292Wh LiFePO4 battery rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Included 40W panel enables solar charging away from an outlet
- 300W rated output with 600W peak surge
- USB-C PD, USB-A, AC, and car-port options support several device types
Cons:- Included 40W panel takes approximately 7.5 hours to charge the station to 80%
- 300W rated output limits the appliances it can run
- Product information gives conflicting weights of 7.5 lbs and 12.9 lbs
Best for: Campers and travelers who need more capacity than a phone-sized backup unit, but do not need a 1,000Wh-class station.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need rapid solar replenishment from the included panel, or who need to run appliances above its 300W rated output.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak surge output:600W
- Included solar panel:40W Jackery SolarSage Air
- Solar charging time:Approximately 7.5 hours to 80% with the included panel; 2.8 hours with a 100W panel
- Ports:2 AC, 1 USB-C PD (100W), 2 USB-A, 1 car port (120W)
- Listed weight:Conflicting product data: 7.5 lbs in description and 12.9 lbs in specifications
Our verdict“Choose this Explorer 300 for a compact LFP solar setup with moderate capacity, provided its slow included-panel charging fits your plans.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 leads this group on AC output, at 2,000W, while retaining a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and including a 200W bifacial solar panel. That combination favors buyers who want to run more demanding equipment than the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2’s 1,500W output allows, while keeping a similar battery-capacity class. Its nine ports and under-10ms UPS switchover add flexibility for multi-device setups and backup for sensitive electronics. Charging is another distinction: Anker lists a 49-minute AC recharge and 1.8-hour solar recharge, though the fastest AC figure requires HyperFlash in the app. The panel and station arrive in two packages, and the maximum solar input is 600W, so buyers seeking a higher-output solar array should check compatibility and setup needs.
Pros:- 2,000W output and 3,000W peak output exceed the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2’s AC rating
- Includes a 200W bifacial solar panel
- Nine ports and under-10ms UPS switchover support varied devices and backup needs
- Five-year warranty and stated fast AC and solar recharge times
Cons:- Station and solar panel ship in two separate packages
- The 49-minute AC recharge time requires enabling HyperFlash in the app
- Maximum solar input is 600W
Best for: Households and mobile work setups that need a 1,000Wh-class solar station with higher AC output and UPS backup.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize a single-package delivery or want to use solar input beyond the listed 600W maximum.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:2,000W
- Peak output:3,000W
- Included solar panel:200W bifacial portable panel
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V max)
- AC recharge time:49 minutes with HyperFlash enabled
- Solar recharge time:1.8 hours
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
Our verdict“Choose the Anker for higher AC output, fast recharge options, and UPS backup; choose the Jackery 1000 v2 if its lower output better fits your needs.”

How We Picked
I compared each bundle on the factors that shape real use: stated battery capacity, AC output where supplied, included panel wattage and count, portability cues, and the practical balance between the station and its solar hardware. A panel’s wattage matters because it affects how quickly the battery may recharge in suitable sunlight, but actual results vary with weather, shade, panel angle, and the station’s charging limits. I also separated complete kits from models with integrated solar, since convenient packing and flexible panel placement solve different problems.
The ranking favors bundles that present a useful balance of battery capacity, output, and included solar capability for a broad range of buyers. Large-capacity kits rank well for longer backup, but they do not automatically outrank smaller, easier-to-carry options. Compact sets appear lower for all-purpose use because their listed capacity and panel wattage point to lighter loads; they can still be the better fit for phones, lights, and short trips. I treat like-for-like figures cautiously where the supplied product information does not state every specification.
| portable power stations with solar panel | Battery type |
|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl | LiFePO4 |
| EnginStar 300W Portable Power | Lithium-ion |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl | — |
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St | LiFePO4; 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | — |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Po | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | LiFePO4 |
| MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power S | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LFP |
| MARBERO 111Wh Portable Power S | Lithium-ion |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | LiFePO4 |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations With Solar Panels
Before choosing a bundle, I would start with the devices you plan to power and the conditions in which you will recharge. The product list spans tiny phone-oriented stations, mid-size units, and multi-kilowatt-hour backup systems, so a single feature cannot define the best choice. These checks help prevent paying for capacity you cannot carry—or buying a compact kit that cannot support your actual loads.
Match Battery Capacity to Your Loads
List the devices you expect to run and check both their watt draw and how many hours they need power. A station’s watt-hour capacity gives a rough energy limit, but AC conversion losses and device behavior mean usable energy is lower than the headline figure. Small 111Wh to 237Wh options are more naturally suited to phones, lights, and other modest electronics than extended appliance use. A 1024Wh or 2048Wh class opens up longer sessions, while the 3000Wh-plus models are intended for heavier backup plans. Avoid choosing by capacity alone: a device can exceed the station’s output limit even when the battery seems large enough.
Treat Solar Wattage as a Recharging Input, Not a Runtime Promise
The included panel’s wattage indicates its rated capacity under favorable conditions, not a guaranteed daily energy yield. Cloud cover, shade, temperature, panel angle, and seasonal daylight all affect what reaches the battery. A 400W two-panel bundle can collect more sunlight than a small 30W or 60W kit in suitable conditions, but it also means carrying and placing more equipment. Check whether the station accepts the panel’s output and which connectors or adapters the kit needs before purchase. If reliable recharge timing matters, plan for wall charging or another backup method rather than counting on perfect sun.
Balance Portability Against Backup Capacity
Capacity usually brings more weight and bulk, and the panel adds another item to transport even when it folds for storage. That tradeoff is easy to miss when comparing a compact MARBERO kit with a HomePower 3600 Plus: they are designed around very different carrying and runtime priorities. For frequent car trips, campsite use, or moving between rooms, dimensions and handles may matter more than the largest battery figure. For a stationary outage plan, a larger unit can make more sense if you have a safe place to store and operate it. Check the complete kit’s packed size, not just the power station.
Check Output Limits and the Ports You Actually Need
Battery capacity describes stored energy, while output wattage limits what can run at once. A high-draw appliance may not work with a compact station even if you only intend to use it briefly. Count the AC outlets, USB ports, and any other connections needed by your devices, then compare that list with the product’s stated port details. Do not assume two models in the same brand family share the same output or charging behavior. When specifications are missing or unclear, confirm them with the manufacturer before treating the unit as suitable for a particular appliance.
Choose Between a Built-In Panel and a Separate Solar Kit
A built-in panel, as on the BROWEY, can reduce the number of separate pieces to pack and may appeal to buyers who value a self-contained design. Its fixed placement can limit how easily you point the solar surface toward the sun while keeping the station in a protected or convenient spot. Separate foldable panels take more setup and storage space, but they let you position the panel in sunlight while keeping the power station nearby in shade. Consider where you will use the kit and whether the panel can be placed securely. Neither format removes the need to check charging compatibility and panel input limits.
Pay for Capacity or Convenience You Will Use
A bigger battery and a larger panel can be worthwhile when your plan calls for extended outage coverage or several devices running together. They add little value if you mainly top up a phone and a small light, and the extra bulk can make a compact trip less convenient. A complete solar bundle simplifies matching components, while separate purchases can offer more flexibility if you already own compatible panels or need a particular setup. Compare what is included, such as panel count and rated wattage, rather than comparing station names alone. Spend on the limiting part of your plan: battery capacity for longer use, panel capacity for faster solar replenishment, or portability for frequent carrying.
Frequently Asked Questions
How large a power station do I need to keep a refrigerator running?
Start with the refrigerator’s running wattage, startup surge, and estimated daily energy use from its label or manual. The station must support the startup demand as well as the ongoing load, and its usable battery energy must cover the hours you need. A compact 111Wh, 155Wh, or 237Wh kit is not a sensible default for extended refrigerator backup. Larger stations in this roundup offer more stored energy, but you still need to verify their AC output and runtime against your specific refrigerator. Solar input can extend use when conditions allow, but sunlight is variable and should not be treated as a guaranteed supply.
Can the included solar panel recharge a station while I use it?
Many power stations can accept solar input while powering devices, but the exact behavior depends on the model, its charging limits, and the connected panel. Check the manual for simultaneous charging and output support before relying on it. The panel’s rated wattage does not mean it will continuously cover the load; shade and changing sunlight can reduce input below device demand. If the station is powering equipment and charging at once, the battery may still drain. For a dependable setup, compare expected solar input with the total load and keep a backup charging plan.
Is a two-panel bundle worth choosing over a single panel?
Two panels can provide greater rated solar input and may shorten recharge time in good conditions, provided the station supports their combined output. They also take more room to carry, deploy, and position, so the gain may not suit a small campsite kit. In this roundup, the HomePower 3600 Plus and HomePower 3000 include two 200W panels, a different scale from the compact kits with 30W, 40W, or 60W panels. Check the station’s maximum solar input and connection requirements before assuming both panels can be used together. If you mainly charge small devices, a second panel may add less practical value than a lighter setup.
Should I choose a power station with a built-in solar panel?
A built-in panel can simplify packing because there is less separate solar hardware to carry, which may suit short stops or buyers who favor an integrated design. Its position is tied to the station, however, so it may be harder to keep the battery in shade while placing the panel in direct sun. External foldable panels add setup work and storage needs but allow more freedom to position the array. The BROWEY is the roundup’s built-in-panel option, while the other listed bundles generally pair a station with separate panels. Choose based on where you can place the station and panel, not on integration alone.
Can I expand a solar kit later with more panels or another battery?
Expansion depends on the specific station’s solar input limit, supported battery accessories, connectors, and charging configuration. Do not assume another panel can be added just because the included kit has one, or that stations from the same brand share expansion options. Exceeding the permitted input can make a setup incompatible, and mismatched panels may not deliver their rated output. Check the product manual for approved expansion methods before buying extra hardware. If future growth matters, compare expansion support alongside the included capacity rather than treating it as a feature every station provides.
Conclusion
For the broadest balance in this lineup, I recommend the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max with 220W solar panel as best overall: its 2048Wh capacity and included panel suit more than light-duty charging without moving to the largest kits. For best value in a compact class, compare the Jackery Explorer 300 with 40W panel and the MARBERO M823 with 60W panel against your device needs; neither is a substitute for a large backup battery. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels is my best premium pick for buyers who prioritize substantial storage and solar input. Beginners who want a straightforward, moderate-capacity kit can start with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W panel, while those wanting a paired two-panel setup should compare it with the Explorer 1000 v2 bundle. For the smallest loads and lighter outings, the MARBERO 111Wh or 155Wh kits are more suitable; for integrated solar, the BROWEY stands apart. Choose by your required output and runtime first, then check whether the panel setup fits your space and charging expectations.

















