AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

ToolGuyd published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, using an automatically generated storefront feature. The list identifies products but does not disclose how many were purchased, so it offers a snapshot of reader interest rather than sales rankings or a measure of demand.

ToolGuyd has published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, drawing on an automatically generated “top products of the month” feature in its influencer storefront. The list offers a limited snapshot of products linked to the site, but does not show purchase counts, so readers cannot tell whether an item sold once or many times.

ToolGuyd says the list was assembled from Amazon’s monthly product lists for its storefront. The site describes it as a display of products readers bought after following its links, rather than a detailed sales report. The article does not name individual items in the supplied material, beyond referring to its list as the top 20 tools.

The data is less detailed than information Amazon previously made available to the publisher. ToolGuyd says Amazon had shown granular purchase information, including what had been purchased and how many, but that feature was removed last year. The current list provides product names without unit totals or order counts.

ToolGuyd also reports that Amazon’s storefront editing tools had stopped working for its account. After months of unsuccessful attempts to resolve the issue and find a workaround, the publisher says a newly created user account was able to edit the storefront lists. That account exposed the monthly product lists, which the site says are automatically generated.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published after Prime Day; the report r…
The developmentToolGuyd has shared an Amazon-generated list of the 20 tools its readers bought last month.

What the List Can—and Cannot—Show

For readers, the list may be useful as a source of ideas about tools other people are buying and as a prompt to discover brands that receive less attention. ToolGuyd says reader purchases have occasionally drawn its attention to unfamiliar makers. It gives 711L pocket screwdrivers as an example: after readers mentioned the brand over time, the publisher says it ordered several products for possible use and review.

But the list should not be treated as a ranked sales report. The source says Amazon’s tool identifies linked products without explaining how many were bought, and the publisher notes that the items will naturally reflect tools it had posted about. That means the list cannot establish a product’s broader popularity, compare sales between items, or show whether a purchase followed a review, a deal, or another kind of coverage.

ToolGuyd also discloses that it may earn an affiliate commission when readers buy through its links. That disclosure gives readers relevant information about the relationship between the site and purchases tracked through its links. The report presents the list mainly as a curiosity, not as independent evidence of market-wide demand.

Amazon

best pocket screwdrivers

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Amazon’s Changing Storefront Data

The article describes a change in what information ToolGuyd can access through Amazon. The publisher says it previously used more detailed purchase data mainly during major sales, including Prime Day and Black Friday, to look for popular deals or trends. Amazon removed that granular feature last year, according to ToolGuyd, leaving the publisher without the same view of what sold and in what quantity.

ToolGuyd says Amazon’s influencer storefront lists also became difficult to edit. The publisher recounts months of conversations with automated support and technical staff, which it says did not restore access. It later created a new user account that could edit the lists and found the monthly product feature there. After Prime Day, the publisher also saw a tab labelled “top linked products,” but said it did not provide more detail than the product list.

The timing matters to the scope of the report: ToolGuyd says the list appeared after Prime Day, but it does not identify the exact dates covered by “last month” in the supplied article. Nor does the source say whether the monthly list includes every purchase attributed to the site or only products surfaced by Amazon’s storefront system.

““It doesn’t say if there was 1 purchase, 5, or 50, it just lists them out.””

— ToolGuyd

Amazon

top-rated DIY power tools

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Sales Counts and Coverage Remain Unknown

The report does not disclose how many purchases each product received, the sales gap between listed items, or the criteria Amazon uses to generate the monthly list. It is also unclear whether the order shown reflects purchase volume, link activity, or another measure; ToolGuyd describes the output as a list of products readers bought but does not provide further methodology.

The source material does not include the names of the 20 products, their prices, or whether any were discounted. It therefore cannot support conclusions about the most popular tool categories, the best-performing brands, or purchasing trends across all Amazon customers. The list reflects activity connected to ToolGuyd’s links and storefront, not the entire marketplace.

ToolGuyd says its own coverage shapes which products appear, since the monthly selections are among products it had posted about. The source does not specify how many readers used those links, whether purchases were made during a particular promotion, or whether the list has been independently checked against Amazon order data.

Amazon

compact cordless drill

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Reader Tips and Further Tool Coverage

ToolGuyd invited readers to share what they have bought recently and said it may publish a separate post asking for those recommendations. The supplied report does not announce a date for that post or say whether the monthly list will become a regular feature.

The publisher also says it ordered several 711L products after readers had brought the brand to its attention, with possible use and review coverage in mind. It notes that the items were not discounted during Prime Day and that its price-history checks suggested they might not be discounted for the holidays or Black Friday. Whether ToolGuyd will publish a review, and when, is not yet stated.

Amazon

multi-tool oscillating tool

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What did ToolGuyd publish?

It published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, based on a monthly list available through its influencer storefront.

Does the list show how many of each tool were sold?

No. ToolGuyd says the feature lists products but does not provide purchase counts, so the number of buyers for each item is unknown.

No. It reflects products associated with ToolGuyd’s links and coverage. The report does not provide a method or sales figures that would establish a marketplace-wide ranking.

Could ToolGuyd earn money from purchases?

Yes. ToolGuyd says it may earn an affiliate commission if a reader buys something through its links.

What happens after this report?

ToolGuyd has invited readers to share their recent tool purchases and says it may make a separate post about them. The publisher has also ordered several 711L products for possible use and review, but has not announced a publication schedule.

Source: rss

COLUMBUS DAY / I

Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Bangalore Apartments’ Federation Welcomes Law To Safeguard Owners’ Rights – Deccan Herald

Bangalore’s Apartments Federation has expressed support for a new law aimed at safeguarding property owners’ rights, marking a significant development in local housing policy.

Future-Proofing Your Garage for EVs: Plan Now for Multiple Electric Cars

Keen to accommodate multiple EVs effortlessly? Discover essential strategies to future-proof your garage and stay ahead of evolving electric vehicle needs.

Rent Guidelines Board freezes rents, marking win for Mamdani

The NYC Rent Guidelines Board voted to freeze rent increases, a move seen as a victory for Mayor Mamdani’s housing policies. Details remain under discussion.

Delhi High Court To Examine Suspension Of Social Media Accounts Over Copyright Strikes – The Hindu

Delhi High Court to examine cases of social media account suspensions related to copyright strikes, raising questions about free speech and platform regulation.