TL;DR
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Blink has announced five new security cameras, priced from $49.99 to $199.99, including its first 4K model and cameras with pan-tilt, spotlight and extended-range features. U.S. preorders are open, but Blink has not announced shipping dates; some features require a paid subscription.
Blink has announced five new security cameras, expanding its lower-cost lineup with its first 4K model, battery-powered spotlight and pan-tilt cameras, and two models designed for longer-range monitoring. Prices run from $49.99 to $199.99; U.S. preorders are open, but Blink has not said when the cameras will ship.
The lineup includes the $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus, which the report identifies as Blink’s first camera with 4K resolution. It is designed for indoor or outdoor use and includes Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection. The report does not specify whether 4K recording or particular alert features require a subscription.
At the top of the range, the $199.99 Blink Frontier XR Plus is a trail camera intended for larger properties. Blink says it can reach up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight. The $149.99 Blink Outdoor 2K XR Plus is rated for up to 800 feet with some obstructions or up to 2,700 feet in clear line of sight, according to the report.
The other two cameras add different types of coverage: the $109.99 Spotlight Cam 2K Plus is Blink’s first battery-powered spotlight camera, while the $49.99 Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus is its first pan-tilt model. The Mini can pan 350 degrees and tilt 115 degrees, and includes night vision, two-way audio and motion detection for people and vehicles.
More Coverage at Several Price Points
The announcement gives shoppers more options to match a camera to a specific coverage need, rather than relying on one model for every location. The Mini 4K Plus adds higher-resolution video, while the Frontier XR Plus and Outdoor 2K XR Plus are aimed at properties where distance from the camera or obstacles may affect coverage. The pan-tilt and spotlight models offer different ways to monitor an area without adding a separate camera for each viewing angle or lighting need.
Price and ongoing costs are part of that choice. Blink’s least expensive new camera is $49.99, but some listed services—including video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage—are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. The report says users can instead record locally on a Blink Sync Module, but does not detail the storage capacity or compatibility requirements.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the New Models Differ
The new cameras extend Blink’s existing range of Mini 2K, Mini 2K Plus and Outdoor 2K Plus models. The launch adds different hardware formats and capabilities: 4K resolution, pan-tilt movement, battery-powered spotlighting and longer-range options. The announcement does not describe changes to the existing models or say whether they will remain on sale.
Range figures are not interchangeable with ordinary indoor Wi-Fi coverage. Blink’s stated distances distinguish between a clear line of sight and some obstructions, and the report does not explain test conditions or what equipment is needed to reach those distances. Buyers comparing cameras should treat the published range as a stated capability, not a guarantee that every installation will achieve it.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Shipping and Feature Details Pending
Blink has not specified shipping dates for the five cameras. The report says the models are available for preorder in the United States, while availability elsewhere will vary by model. It does not give regional launch dates or confirm which models will be sold in each market.
Other practical details are also not provided, including battery life, the exact requirements for local recording, and whether 4K video, person and vehicle detection or other Smart Alerts depend on a subscription. Blink’s stated long-range figures are reported, but the material does not outline how they were measured or how performance may vary with a property’s layout.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Preorders Await Shipping Dates
U.S. customers can preorder the cameras, but the next key detail is when Blink will begin shipping them. The report says the publication asked Blink for clarification on timing and would update its coverage if it received a response. Buyers will also need further information from Blink about regional availability, subscription eligibility and setup requirements to compare the models’ full costs and capabilities.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which Blink camera supports 4K?
The $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus is the first Blink camera in the announced lineup to support 4K resolution.
How much do the new Blink cameras cost?
The announced prices range from $49.99 for the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus to $199.99 for the Frontier XR Plus. The Mini 4K Plus costs $79.99, the Spotlight Cam 2K Plus $109.99, and the Outdoor 2K XR Plus $149.99.
When will the new cameras ship?
Blink has not announced shipping dates. The models are available for preorder in the United States, and availability in other regions will vary by model.
Do Blink’s cloud features require a subscription?
The report says features such as video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. It also says local recording is possible with a Blink Sync Module, but does not provide further setup details.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
